Oh dear! I have a site called gaydardating.co.uk - obviously nothing to do with gaydar.co.uk but have recently got a letter off them saying that it looks as though i intend to sell on the domain name for a much higher price or that my domain is abusive because it is trying to cash in on their name, both of which is untrue. They have also offered me £100 to transfer the domain name to them (which i have no intention of doing) They are saying that they are going to complain to nominet and imply that the name GAYDAR can only be used by them!!!
I think this is bullying by them and am lookin for some advice on what to do. I intend to email them saying that they can complain if they wish but i am not selling my domain name to them(and according to the agreement they have sent me - not to use any other similar name or produce a similar website and to supply them with any other domain names i hold if reqd!!)
I am not trying to cash in on their name and have no intention of selling the domain name to them or anyone else.
What do you all think?
